Veterans & Military Services - Get Started
All Mississippi's public universities and community colleges offer services for Veterans & Military personnel. Get started by contacting the Veteran's Affairs Office at the institution you want to attend.
 
Universities - Veterans & Military Services
Alcorn State Unviversity
Veterans Affairs Coordinators: Walter Washington Administration/Classroom Building (WWACB)
2nd Floor, Suite #201
1000 ASU Drive, #420
Lorman, MS 39096-7500
Delta State University
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Becky Finley
Kent Wyatt Hall 152
Cleveland, MS 38733
Office: 662-846-4042
Fax: 662-846-4016
Jackson State University
Veterans Affairs Coordinators: Jackson State University
3rd Floor, JSU Student Center
1400 Lynch Street
Jackson, MS 39217
Timothy Abram
Director
Office: (601) 979-0889-Office
Email: timothy.l.abram@jsums.edu
Kimberly Jones Ward
Benefits & Program Counselor
Office: (601) 979-1755
Email: kimberly.m.jones-ward@jsums.edu
 
Mississippi State University
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Melanie Owens
Office: 662-325-2024
Email: mowens@saffairs.msstate.edu
126 Magruder Street
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Mississippi University for Women
Veterans Affairs Coordinators:
Laura Black
Welty Hall, Room 105
1100 College Street W-1605
Columbus, MS 39701
Office: 662-329-7135
Fax: 662-241-6964
Email: llblack@muw.edu
Mississippi Valley State University
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Vivian D. Lewis
Assistant Director/University Registrar
Office: (662) 254-3323
Email: vanderson@mvsu.edu

William W. Sutton Administration Building, First Floor, Suite 180-181
Itta Bena, MS 38941
Office: (662) 254-3321 or (662) 254-3326
 
The University of Mississippi
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Michael Howland
361B Martindale
University, MS 38677
University of Southern Mississippi
Veterans Affairs Coordinators: Center for Military Veterans, Service Members and Families
Doug Robinson
Bagby House
3503 Morningside Drive
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Office: 601.264.4629
Fax: 601.266.5756
Email: doug.robinson@eagles.edu
 
Community Colleges - Admission Office
Coahoma Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Delores M. Richard
Certifying Official
Admissions Office 1st Floor, Vivian M. Presley Administration Building
Office: 662-621-4176
Fax: 662-621-4297
Email: dmrichard@coahomacc.edu
Copiah-Lincoln Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Dr. Tim Lea
1028 JC Redd Dr, Wesson, MS 39191
Office: 601-643-8634
East Central Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Jessica Gibson
Coordinator of Veterans Affairs Admissions
PO Box 129
Decatur, MS 39327
Office: 601-635-2111 X392
Email: jgibson@eccc.edu
 
East Mississippi Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Sandy Herrin
8731 South Frontage Rd.
Mayhew, MS 39753
Office: 662-243-7470
Email: sherrin@eastms.edu
Hinds Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Ryan Braswell
Coordinator of Veterans Benefits
Office: 601.857.3226
Email: Ryan.Braswell@hindscc.edu
Holmes Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Sue Ellen Stubbs
Assistant to the V. P. for Academic Programs,
Veterans Affairs McDaniel Hall Office 6, Goodman
Office: (662) 472-9034
Fax: (662) 472-9046
Email: sstubbs@holmescc.edu
 
Itawamba Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Bob Walker
Office: 662.862.8223
Email: rdwalker@iccms.edu
Mandy W. Moore
Office: 662.862.8283
Email: aawalker@iccms.edu
Jones County Junior College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Crystel Hinton
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official Work-Study Counselor
Hutcheson-Hubbard Administration Building
900 South Court Street
Ellisville, MS 39437
Office: (601) 477-4033
Email: crystel.hinton@jcjc.edu
Meridian Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Nathan Starnes
910 Highway 19 N
Meridian, MS 39307
Office: 601-553-3468 or 601-553-3450
 
Mississippi Delta Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Jean Bennett
PO 668
Moorhead, MS 38761
Office: 662-246-6305
Email: Jbennett@msdelta.edu
Noelle Herring
PO 668
Moorhead, MS 38761
Office: 662-246-6308
Email: nherring@msdelta.edu
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Dedeaux, Vanessa
Perkinston Stone Hall 1st Floor
Office: 601.928.6325
Support Services Coordinator/Veterans Affairs Cert Student Services
Office: 601.928.6345
Email: vanessa.dedeaux@mgccc.edu
Northeast Mississippi Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Chassie Kelly
216 Ramsey Hall
Office: (662)720-7273
 
Northwest Mississippi Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Terry Bland
Director of Financial Aid
Yalobusha Hall, Suite 103 Senatobia Campus
Office: 662-562-3270
Email: tbland@northwestms.edu
Pearl River Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Deborah Hewitt
Veterans Education/Disability Services
Office: 601-554-5503
Southwest Mississippi Community College
Veterans Affairs Coordinator:
Tammy Cain
Financial Aid Office
Office: 601.276.3707
Email: tlc@smcc.edu